New music video from Irish band Shookrah

Shookrah have released the music video for their single, ‘Notions’ via Broken Records. The original track was premiered via Variance Magazine last month. You can read the premiere here. “‘Notions’ is an ode to and lament of the energy and time we’ve all wasted at one point or another staying in dysfunctional relationships.” You can read the full quote from Shookrah on Afrotrax.

The music video provides insight into the lyrics as lead singer Senita Appiakorang has a discussion with herself. Set in a simple bar booth, the focus is on the song itself as we see Appiakorang’s internal reactions to her own lyrics. The harmonising vocals show that both sides of herself understand the cause of conflict and yet seem to refuse to agree.

The track is lifted from their upcoming self-titled LP which is due to be released at the end of October. The LP will provide both an A and B side, with this single only appearing in the beginning of the B-side. Despite the closeness of the album release, we can’t help but hope they will share one more single while we wait.

Shookrah LP Tracklist:
A Side
1. Level Up
2. Damn Shame
3. Flexx
4. Crumblin’
5. Y Canchu Stay

B Side
1. Notions
2. BBE
3. What Is It?
4. Don’t Wanna Doubt You
5. Reformer

Follow Shookrah:
About Me. I am an admin.




Hip-hop duo Re.decay releases debut single via SPRINGSTOFF

Image credit: Felix Strosetzki Hip Hop duo Re.decay have released their debut single, ‘Sun In The Morning (feat. ADH, Mawcom X, Sedric Perry)’ via SPRINGSTOFF....

Songstress MALKA releases hopeful music video

Scottish multi-instrumentalist MALKA has released the video for her new single ‘A New World’. A hopeful song that looks to a bright future, it...

Alt-pop supergroup HAUNTER releases a new song & video ‘Love You Better’

Houston based rising star pop act HAUNTER traces their roots back to 2016. Originally a studio project helmed by Enoma Asowata (guitar, synth), the...

Indie pop artist Sam Soto shares catchy ‘Bittersweet’ music video

Based in Nashville, Tennessee Sam Soto aims to embrace all elements of indie pop, indie rock, and punk...

Cimo Fränkel’s ‘Never Give Up’ remixes feature filous, Chevrae, and ChildsPlay x Noise Cartel

Armin van Buuren collaborator and producer Cimo Fränkel has released a remix package for ‘Never Give Up’ on 26 January with remixes by filous,...